Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 33

    From Pukaki to Glentanner

    January 2, 2020 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    I then started to drive beside Lake Pukaki to Glentanner where I will spend one night.
    The view is nice but could be amazing without the smoke, but at least I can see something today ad it's not as bad as yesterday. I still have some hope.

    During the afternoon the clouds around the mountains started to move a little bit so I could see some of them better with every hour passing by but Mount Cook was still covered.
    I used the good weather to fix my laundry and as the wind started to get fresher and fresher everything was drying very fast as well.

    I went late to cook dinner, it was so full in the kitchen all the time, so I tried to avoid the first but I didn't work out so good 😂😂
    When I was sitting down and started eating, I looked out of the window and couldn't believe my eyes, there he was, Mount Cook or in his Maori name Aoraki 😍😍
    I stopped eating, took fast some pictures and then was eating quite fast to get out and watch the sunset and Mount Cook!

    Pictures come in an extra footprint!
    Read more