Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    Tasman River

    January 3, 2020 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 9 °C

    The last track here was the track to the Tasman River.
    It’s the longest one but also the easiest one as it is mostly flat.
    I can out to the end of the Tasman Lake where the water is with a lot of power loathing into the river.
    And I was also really close to the big piece of ice!
    That was really nice and interesting to see.
    After that, I went back to the Hooker Valley Track starting point and tried to find an empty space one the DOC Campground there.
    I decided to first find a place to stay overnight and then walk back and pay for it because it’s a self-registration here and if I pay but don’t find a place to park the car I can’t get my money back and that I don’t like.
    Luckily I found a place at the end of the campground. 😊
    It’s really crazy how full it is here, it was just 11.20 am at that point!! 😳
    Good, I was up so early today.
    I took a small break but felt too energetic to just sit around the rest of the day and the weather was still so good, so I decided to do one more walk! 💪🏼
    Read more