Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 35

    Lake Pukaki with Mount Cook View

    January 4, 2020 in New Zealand ⋅ ☁️ 9 °C

    After an ice-cold night, I woke up around 8.30.
    I was awake already a few times before but managed to fall asleep again!
    I got up and had a quick breakfast in the sun, the weather is beautiful again but it was still pretty cold.

    As I noticed that there are no clouds over Lake Pukaki and Mount Cook I just wanted to get going to try to get my perfect picture.
    So I got changed and packed up and left the Campground shortly before 10.

    I stopped at the Glentanner and took with a German girl, that was looking for a ride and she was very pleased about my plan to drive to the end of Lake Pukaki before we go to Omarama.
    The view was perfect!! 😍🥰
    I am soooo glad that I got to see this and I know, that many people never get to see Mount Cook like this. And for me it’s the second day in a row!
    We stopped also at the lookout halfway down the Lake Pukaki!
    Read more