Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 42

    Day off

    January 11, 2020 in New Zealand ⋅ ☁️ 19 °C

    Today I have a calm day. I really need it!
    I used the day to get my car to the service and the oil changed. Nice system here. You go there, leave your car and they tell you when you can come back. In my case they said, it takes 30 min.
    No need to make an appointment, don’t even think they do it at all.
    And the whole thing is costing 84$ if they use up to 4 liters of oil. If your car needs more, you pay the rest extra. I had to pay 92$ and my car is in good condition!
    Awesome 😎

    The waiting time I used to try to find a hot water bottle. I am tired of freezing overnight and sleeping badly because of it.
    It wasn’t so easy to find one, but the 5. store finally had one! And I really mean, one!!

    Lucky me!
    The rest of the day I was spending in the campground, washing my clothes, planning the next days and booking some exciting trips as well 🤩
    Of course, I found some good prices 😉🤗

    The weather is bad. Blowing like hell and in the afternoon the rain came as well, but it got much warmer during the day!! Sooo nice!! Must be around 20 degrees or maybe even more!
    Read more