Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 46

    Falls Creek

    January 15, 2020 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    The next short walk for me was more a climb. You can see the Falls Creek from a carpark beside the road but you can also climb up the hill for like 20 min to come to the upper part of the waterfall. If I haven't seen the couple that was going up there I would not do the track! It's was extremely steep, muddy and not a real track at all to be honest.
    But so I knew I am not alone on the track so somebody could help me is something should happen.
    It was a tuff climb but so worth it!
    The way down was almost worse than up 🙈
    But I got up and down without any problems.

    As the next point on my to-do list, I had the walk to Lake Marian. I also started the walk but was not feeling good at all already from the beginning. And got pretty bad after around 20 min so that I was turning around, going back to my car and driving straight back to the campground. Absolutely the right decision as I got really bad when I arrived at the campground.
    So I had a calm afternoon, luckily I got better pretty fast again and didn’t felt bad anymore through out the rest of the day!
    I will give the Lake Marian another try tomorrow.
    Read more