Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 50

    Routeburn Track I

    January 19, 2020 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    I took it easy in the morning and that was my luck. My neighbors on the campground are leaving New Zealand today and they gave me a lot of their leftovers. A 1/2 salad, an Avocado, onion, lemon, cucumber, pepper, tomatoes, halloumi, beans, milk, bread, butter, and a 1/4 bottle white wine. It’s like Christmas and Easter on the same day for me 😍
    So in the next days, I will enjoy all the food I got for free.

    After that, I went to explore the area.
    I want to walk a part of the Routeburn Track from this end as well.
    The road to the carpark was not the best but I made it there. Unfortunately one of my tires seems to lose some air, so I will need to check this out when I am back in Glenorchy.
    Anyway, I started my walk and I really enjoyed this one. It is, in fact, a really nice track. Not too steep but still challenging a little bit.
    Following a river with an amazing color that I just want to swim in it as it is such a warm day today again.
    But the river is pretty cold so I skipped the swimming part 😂😅
    Read more