Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 57

    Ships Creek, a lookout and Knights Point

    January 26, 2020 in New Zealand ⋅ 🌧 19 °C

    The last stops for today are already on the west coast. The weather is still ok, but it gets a little bit colder now and more and more clouds are pushing in from the ocean.

    First I stopped at Ships Creek, where you can climb up a tower for a nice view of the ocean and the area around. The ocean is really scary today!

    The next two pictures I took beside the road! I think this is the best view you can have! 🤩

    The last two pictures are from the Knights Point Lookout. Really nice spot as well, but the weather got worst and worst with every passing minute.
    But that's ok, from here it was only a short drive to the campground where I will spend the night.
    Hopefully, the weather forecast is right for tomorrow, that after tonight's rain it will get quite ok around early lunchtime and the afternoon so I can explore the glaciers as planned 🤞🏼

    At 6.30 pm I arrived at the campground, pretty exhausted and tired from a long day.
    A quick shower and some dinner, for more I didn't feel tonight. Q
    Read more