Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 60

    Karaka Point

    January 29, 2020 in New Zealand ⋅ ☁️ 22 °C

    This morning I woke up to a lot of clouds but it’s still pretty warm.
    I had a good breakfast and had then some hours left until I had to check in to the ferry to Wellington. So I went for a little drive around the area and was ending up at Karaka Point for a short walk.

    After that, I stopped at the marina as well to take a look at all the boats and then I went to fuel up my car, it’s really cheap here!!! The cheapest fuel I found so far!

    And then I found a little truck that was selling ice cream and frozen yogurts and I was ending up with a really good frozen yogurt before I had to go to the ferry terminal.
    I checked in at 1 pm and had to wait until 1.40 pm to drive onto the ferry.
    We actually left at 2 pm instead of 2.15 as we were already done so early with loading up!
    It’s also not so full as it was on last time, so that’s really nice!

    I got a nice place to sit at and as it was still so cloudy I was deciding that it’s not worth it to go outside and take pictures. At least it’s not blowing ad the sea conditions are really good!

    It took 3 1/2 hours to reach Wellington and I was one of the last cars to leave the ferry.
    I had around 1 1/2 hours of driving left informs of me, as I decided to stay in Carterton overnight, highly recommended from Lena 😉, on my way to the East coast!
    I also got a new friend, according to some people here on the campground I got a new friend for my life 😉
    Read more