Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 63

    Road to Gisborne and Te Reinga Falls

    February 1, 2020 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    The road is a really scenic drive!
    Unfortunately not so many possibilities to stop and take a picture as the landscape is so beautiful everywhere.

    But I managed to stop a few times at least!

    The last waterfall for today was the Y
    Te Reinga Falls, just a short walk away from the road!
    Super cool waterfalls but hard to get a nice view of them as you would need to climb over a fence to get a better view and picture, what I did. 🙊😅

    No one was there, no one saw it! And it was worth it!

    After that, I went straight to Gisborne as it already was quite late.
    The first campground I passed looked already from the main road like a real hippie camp, and I was just not feeling for that today! 🙈😬

    The next one was unfortunately already closed so I had only one left, the expensive one...
    Or the hippie camp.
    No, no hippies today so I went to the top 10 campground right beside the beach! That's nice.

    The rest of the evening was calm with a way to hot shower... 🥵
    The temperature is fixed here and 42 degrees is way to hot for a shower when it's over 30 degrees outside!!!
    I wanted a cold shower, but that was impossible to get...
    Read more