Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 73

    Almost last day in NZ

    February 11, 2020 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    It feels a little bit like my last day today.
    Tomorrow I have to sell my car and will stay at a B&B for the last night closed to the airport as my flight is leaving at 7.15 am very early in the morning 😴

    After breakfast, I went to wash my car and then to Ramarama. Here I started to first empty my car and then look through all my stuff to see what I have and what I need to take with, what to throw away and what to give away to other people.
    Then I was washing my stuff and hang it up for drying.
    After that, I had a lunch break. And I got the best company I could imagine! My friend from the beginning of the trip past by, crying out for attention and then jumped up on the table to lay next to me and get some belly rubs as well.
    As I was done with my lunch and moved back to my car, I had a cat in the car as well and there he or she ( I don't know 🙈) was staying there for 4 hours. I think the cat knew how much I miss Snoopy and just wanted to give me company for some time to make me feel better again and it was definitely working! I still miss Snoopy, but I am feeling better now!
    With a cat in the car, packing wasn't so easy as this little cat was not moving at all 🙈😅
    But I managed pretty good anyway and was done early and spend the rest of the afternoon reading.
    Read more