Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 74

    Last day in New Zealand

    February 12, 2020 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    I slept bad this night, because many people were leaving very early in the morning, the first one at 4 am 😳😴
    So I didn't sleep so well after that, as they were not so quiet as you would expect then to be.

    So I got up at 7.30 am as it was no sense to try to sleep a bit more.
    I had my breakfast and started to talk to a guy from Germany how gave me a lot of tips about the west coast of Australia. He was like, best decision ever to travel there! Best place in Australia.
    That sounds good!

    And it looks like I gonna need to do some camping down there as well, as they don't have so many hostels along the west coast as I was expecting. Good, I met him to tell me this! Well, it feels like I gonna keep the camping lifestyle up for a few more weeks! I can say I like the sound of it! 🤗 😎

    He also encouraged me, to focus on travel north an don't spend much time south of Perth. So now I am feeling much more comfortable about the next part of my travel!

    We talked so much, that we got a bit late. I had to finish my packing and get ready to go.
    Fixed a few sandwiches from the bread I had left for the day and then I went to Charles Beach where I will spend some time until it's time to meet Steve in Auckland at 2 pm and leave my car to him.

    I met a guy there, he started to talk to me. I found out, that his brother in law is owning a big racing stable and a lot of horses as well. And he promised me to fix work for me if I ever decide to move to New Zealand. 😉

    Then I went to Auckland to sign the papers with Steve, talked about how we will keep on going, as he is going to sell the car for me now and I will get the money as soon as it's sold, what can be next week or in 6 months.
    But like this, I get the most money out of it in the end, half of what I paid for it in the first place.

    Steve then drove me to my Airbnb in Mangere where I found a room for the night.
    He dropped me off there around 2.40 pm.
    So I had a quiet afternoon.
    In the evening I got invited for dinner from a german couple that is also staying here overnight. They bought Chinese food and got so much that the said immediately that I can eat with them! That was nice!

    So we were sitting outside together the whole evening and were talking about our trips.
    Around 9 pm I took a shower and then went to bed to try to sleep.
    Unfortunately, the bed is really hard, it’s like sleeping on the floor. 😳😅
    So it was really hard to find a position that was at least a little bit comfortable and it took me longer to fall asleep.
    Read more