Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 77

    East Perth

    February 15, 2020 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    I woke up at around 7 o'clock. The woman that checked in at midnight was already leaving at 7 again 😳

    I took it easy until 8 am when the other two girls woke up I was standing up and had breakfast.
    After breakfast, I looked up, what I could do today.
    It's very cloudy today but still around 29 degrees and really humid.
    I left the hostel around 10 am and dropped my bag off in the car and then walked from the car to an old church at the end of the road.

    From there I went to the Swan River and found a lot of cockatoos in the parks around the river.
    They are everywhere here, it's so amazing!

    I walked from the park to the park and had a rest here and there.
    Around 12.30 pm it started to rain a little bit, not much but it also got a bit colder and I started to walk back to my car. As I feel a little bit sick, I have a headache and pain in the throat I didn't want to start to feel cold.
    I then went to a big shopping center, where I waited for the message from Kara that she has been arrived in Perth and cleaned customers to pick her up from the airport.
    I got in contact with her on Facebook and we will travel together around the west coast and share the cost for fuel and food.
    We went shopping together to get our Camping stuff and then we went to the hostel where we will stay for one night.
    Kara had already booked this hostel weeks ago and I was luckily also getting a bed there. And we were even ending up in the same room!! Amazing!
    We first were sitting us together and talking over our plans and ideas and we have pretty much the same plans, lifestyle, food taste, and everything. Plus that we really goad come along with each other. This was so much luck, that we found us!

    Then we had a quiet early dinner and went to bed around 9 pm.
    Read more