Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 94

    Snorkelingtour Murion Island II

    March 3, 2020 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    Also at Whalebone, the divers got in first and we got in after them.
    Here we are a little bit further away from the reef as it's not so high. It's also not so close, more like islands around the ocean floor.

    Pretty fast we saw a turtle 😍
    This one was really cool and calm. Just swimming around under us without calm and easy.
    So cool to see a so relaxed turtle! 🥰
    The guide even saw a shark but it disappeared before we could see it.
    I started to get tired after a while and even feeling a bit cold and as I was thinking to ask if I can go back to the boat already our guide spotted a group of dolphins, so there was no thinking about going back to the boat anymore. It was a bit hard to locate them again but when we found them we could swim over them as they stayed die o the ocean floor.
    We followed them for quite some time, the even had too little once around. It's bottlenose dolphins ad they are known to be shy and not coming up to humans so much. But it's so nice we saw them, it's not happening so often regarding to our guides that you see them when you are out snorkeling. So we really had an amazing day out!! 🥰

    We ended up a fair bit away from the boat and I was so exhausted by then that the guide gave me the recuse tube he has with him all the time so I could hang on it while we swam back.
    I was feeling terrible when we reached the boat and even had to throw up, but after that, I was feeling ok and not strange at all. So I think it's just because I was so exhausted.
    So I took it a little bit easy for a while but never felt strange again. When everyone where back on board we were driving alongside the island to our picnic spot. The water here was crystal clear and we saw a few sharks passing by and a ray. The other once were enjoying a nice lunch while I was just eating some fruits as I was not feeling to eat in more jet.

    After a nice lunch break, it was time to drive back to the marine, which took us around one hour.

    I got the change to eat a sandwich a little bit later what was nice!

    When we arrived in the marina we all helped again to unload the boat and carry the stuff to the trailers. Around 3.30 pm we were back at the base a said goodbye to everyone and just stopped fast in town to buy bread and I even got some sea sickness medication, before we went back to the campground to chill for the rest of the afternoon and take a swim in the pool as well as it's so hot today 🥵
    We didn't notice it while we were on board but it's extremely hot and the air is standing still.
    So even after a swim in the pool or a shower you just start sweating again straight away!

    So after dinner, we tried to sleep early as we were super tired from the day and the heat.
    And I gonna have a super exciting day tomorrow as a dream is coming true for me!!

    I booked another tour with Exmouth Dive while we were waiting for the last people to get their equipment.
    It's gonna be only me as they had only one spot free on the tour and it was also to experience for Kara but she really encouraged me to do it anyway, but I still feel a little bit bad about leaving her alone for the day.
    Read more