Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Russel Falls, Mount Field National Park

    February 28, 2023 in Australia

    I didn't stopp on my way to My Field National Park. Sometimes there was no place to stopp where I would like to stopp and sometimes I missed the stops. But I think that was not so bad, i anyway arrived quite late at Mt Field National Park, around 4:20 pm.
    Went inside the Visitor Center and bought a National Park Pass. That one you need i all National Parks in Tasmania. I got one for 2 month, because so I just need to buy one and I am anyway visiting at least 3 parks and than it's also cheaper. And I don't need to remember and can also just stop and do a walk, if I see one. That's very good.
    As i was super tired the lady recommended me to to the walk to Russel Falls, Horseshoe Falls and the Tall trees Walk, what would take around 45 minutes.
    It is as a nice and easy walk to Russel Falls. And how beautiful are they. Falling down over many stairs. Really nice to see. The track to Horseshoe Falls was mich more challenging. Up hill it goes with a lot of stairs.. Nice.. 😬
    Had to stop only once to catch my breath.
    Read more