Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Frankland Beach Walk

    March 1, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    It is so nice here and I am still feeling fresh so I decided to also do the Frankland Beach Walk. Totally different, as it is along the beach with all the rocks and stones. Wind is freshing up more and more. So around the beach you need a jacket, if the track is closer to the trees it's to warm with a jacket. So I am dressing on and off all the time.
    Small showers every now and then but it's starts to get more cloudy so I guess that's not all yet!

    It's a nice and beautiful walk with an amazing nature around.
    After I finished the walk, took me around 1 hour I went back to the car and started to drive towards Queenstown.
    I saw one more Echidna on the road but also this was was running back into the bushes before I could even get out of the car.

    Edit: As I learned now, they are really, really rare and I can count myself very lucky that I saw two of them!

    It's around 1 1/2 hours drive to Queenstown. After around 1/2 it started to rain. And it was raining and raining all the way to Queenstown.
    Read more