Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    St. Helens

    March 4, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    The reception crew couldn't believe it, when I told them where I was coming from. And that I was driving on that road with my small car. I also still can't believe I did that. 😅
    I had booked a bunk bed cabin with shares amenities but got an upgrade to a cabin with a queen-size bed for no extra cost! How amazing is that!
    I am staying here for two nights, as the weather forecast ist horrible for the next two nights. Hope it's fine over the day tomorrow, at the moment it is looking like it.
    After lunch i didn't feel for going anywhere anymore, so I decided to have a calm afternoon for the first time. Also really nice and needed. Around 8pm the rain started for real. Had some smaller showers before, but nothing serious.
    Don't know how often I woke up during the night from the thunder and the heavy rain. It was crazy! Good I booked a cabin!
    The thunder was so loud and strong in-between that I could feel the vibration from it. Totally crazy.
    Read more