Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Fluted Cape Walk

    March 9, 2023 in Australia

    After a good breakfast it actually started to rain a little bit. So I was really unsure what I am going to do today. Was waiting for a while as I still had time before I needed to leave the campground. Luckily it was just a short shower so I in the end went to the carpark and started the Fluted Cape Walk.
    Decided to first to the easy walk to the Grass Point and then see how the weather is and if I am feeling for keep on going.
    As it was so easy and the weather still dry, i went on for the whole Fluted Cape Walk.
    If I would have know what was in front of me, I think I would have turned around.
    It started first to go up hill nice and easy but after e while it got steeper and steeper. Holy moly that was not a nice walk anymore. Had to be super careful to not miss the track or step wrong. The track is closed to the cliff and not really a track, more a path over rocks and roots. Totally crazy.
    Had to stop quite a few times on the way up, but finally made it to the top! The view was awesome, even withe the clouds. They test of the way was much nicer and not going downhill as steep as uphill. So it was a nice walk back to the car. A few minutes after I arrived at the car, think it was only 2 minutes later, it was starting to rain again. What a good timing I had. The whole walk took me 2 hours.
    I the. Went to Alonnah for another, short and easy walk. Hoping the weather is with me. Otherwise I will just leave Bruny Island for this time.
    Read more