Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Hopetoun Falls

    March 19, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    Next up was Hopetoun Falls. Short walk here, but many stairs to get down to the base of the waterfall. Beautiful, but I am tired for today. So no more walks.
    I drove straight to Princetown where I will stay tonight. Nice and cheap campground. Could but my tent just where I want.
    Have a couple from Austria as neighbors. We had a little talk when I was on my way to the campkitchen.
    The campkitchen was busy but everyone is using the barbecue so it's no problem for me and my gas cooker. Started to talk to 2 Australian men and that continued when their wifes were showing up. So we were sitting together talking as 2 young German guys pop in and later on even 4 German girls. So we were quite many people having a lovely evening together.
    And I forgot to say, there are kangaroos everywhere around us. Very many kangaroos!
    So on the way back to my tent I was almost bumping into some of them. 😅
    Unfortunately it got super windy in the evening and I was ending up sleeping almost not at all. Horrible night and that with a big day in front of me.
    Hopefully I can go on a helicopter ride tomorrow 🤞
    Read more