Satelliet
Weergeven op kaart
  • Dag 23

    12 Apostles Helicopters

    20 maart 2023, Australië ⋅ 🌬 16 °C

    After a horrible night O tried to sleep a little bit bit longer. As there is not rush today, at least not in the morning. Got up at 8:30am, tired like hell but still excited for the day. I went and had breakfast and got company first from the German boys and a little later the German girls were showing up too.
    So we were talking about traveling, our experience and that travelling now isn't the same as it was before covid. I have noticed it, but many other people also. Campground are more expensive, harder to find a free spot on short notice. I usually never book in advance, but this trip I have done that often, a day or two in advance.
    I thought it's maybe just here like this, but obviously it's everywhere in Australia the same.
    After breakfast I got ready, packed up and left the campground at 10:25am. Next to the 12 Apostles Helicopter 🤩
    I asked if there is a chance to go on the 25 min flight all the way to the Bay of Islands anytime today. And the guy said, yes in about 20 minutes I think. Go to the toilet and I let you now when you come back. Okay, that was going fast 😳
    So I went to the toilet in the visitor center and started to feel unwell. Super nervous and that was to much for my belly. Stopped at the car and sat down for 3 minutes, breezing and grabbing a chewing gum, and then I was ready to go.
    We got life vests, some important instructions and then we rushed to the helicopter, got seated I got to sit in front and then the pilot, Dan showed up, got the heli ready, starting the engine and off we go! Even though it's so windy the flight was very smooth and I was not feeling bad at all! And not nervous anymore.
    I was enjoying the flight really much. It was awesome!
    What an experience and so worth it the money.
    I was full of adrenaline when we arrived back at the center. Awesome trip!
    Now I want to see all I saw from up there from the land 😉
    Wonder how long it's going to take me, took just 10 minutes to fly to the Bay of Islands.
    Meer informatie