Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Cape Jervis Campground

    March 24, 2023 in Australia

    I arrived at the campground in Cape Jervis shortly before 6 pm.
    As I can put up my tent where I want to, I tried to find a spot as protected from the wind as possible. It's blowing like hell and should get even worst during the night. I am so tired of that fucking wind..

    Got through my mail and saw, that my accommodation for the next two nights on Kangaroo Island was writing me, that they were running out of water. So I wrote back to them and decided to cancel the booking. As I should cancel it, I just get back a small amount of what I paid for it, not even have of it. So I wrote to the AirBnB Support and asked, if cancelling because of no water is a reason to get the whole amount money back. They were pretty fast in answering me and yes, I will get all back! Nice!
    The AirBnB i booked instead, was writing, that they can't host me, because they need 5 days in advance to prepare. I wonder what..
    I started to panic, as Hotels ECT are booked out or super expensive. Found another AirBnb that was okay with the price. It took some time for her to write to me.
    Meanwhile I had dinner and noticed, that my car key is making problems. Can't open the trunk anymore and need to press a few times before it's locking or unlocking the car 😬 Great, exactly now. In the middle of nowhere with a ferry booked for tomorrow morning. I just wanted to cry.
    At least I got the AirBnB booking confirmed. God what a relief!
    The car key problem I have to solv tomorrow. Don't know how but it's already after 10pm and I will try to sleep.
    My spot is pretty good. The wind is not moving my tent at all!
    Read more