Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Hello Himalaya

    October 2, 2017 in Nepal ⋅ 🌙 17 °C

    On our last days from chyamche to manang I really discover the Himalaya spirit after seeing the summit of manaslu (8137m) and annapurna II (7937), III (7555m) and IV (7525m). It is hard to describe how you feel walking along the valleys surrounded by those giant mountains. A bit intimidated maybe but at the same grateful and pretty satisfied. Along our trek I can't stop raising my head to see the beautiful white summits while I am taking not care about our path.. so stumbling about little stones is included😄
    Another big surprise to me was that we crossed pretty different landscapes and climates. From humid tropical climate and green vegetation with many waterfalls to hot very dry climate with dusty soil and minimal flora there was everything. Now we are taking care of our sunburned faces 😋 and acclimate one day in manang until we further trek to Tilicho lake..
    Read more