Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Ha Long Bay

    April 16 in Vietnam ⋅ ☀️ 28 °C

    After the 11th days of riding on motorbike, I can't almost sit on the chair. Driving the scooter for a long time it's not so comfortable, how i thought. Especially on the vietnam's roads. So I wanted really to book a cruise for a two days stay on the boat-hotel and a bit relax.

    I got relax, but not so much. On the shore I met three germans (men, women would be maybe better) and we imediatelly became friends. They were almost the same age, mindsets and really chilled.

    But just a bit about the cruise. It wasn't so cheap (on Vietnam's ratios) but anyway for a not so big amount of money you got there it a huge luxus, you would probably never get for this money in europe. I think there were around 15 of us guests, and the same amount of the crew. Maybe even more. Also the food was delicious. Almost every time around 8-10 course with small portions. Perfect! We went kayaking, swiming and we saw an island with the fucking monkeys.

    Yeah, of course on the end we did a party, sang karaoke, I tored my shorts up and didn't sleep a lot. So actually I was next day even more tired than before🙈 But it was worth it! The bay wasn't nothing speciall, but it was still nice, to be on the boat and look out from the cabin. Almost like in Hercule Poirot's serial.

    A next station: Ninh Binh
    Read more