Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Ninh Binh

    April 19 in Vietnam ⋅ ☁️ 34 °C

    After Halong Bay I decided to spend last 3 nord-vietnam's nights in Ninh Binh. Somebody says, that it's even more beautiful than Halong. And I agree, it was spectacular. I took a small boat on the river and we sailed throw many of wet cave tunnels. The longest tunnel hat 1km. And everytime we went throught the next tunnel, we appered in the another beautiful valley. They call it "dry Halong Bay" and its worth of this name. Than I visited the second biggest budhistislc copmlex in Vietnam. It was really huge!
    There is as well a big backpacker base, so I met, after a while, people from europe. And it was also nice to speak about my/theirs experiences. We took one, two ... beers and the night continue to the early morning.

    I was also very happy, that at the homestay, where I slept, I could a bit repair my motorbike, cause I had an small accident. You could always react, when you meet another human beeing on the motorbike in front of you. But if you drive on the almost highway and cross over go a herd of cows, its difficult to react. So yes, I felt down a bit. It wasn't so bad. I had just a small injuries and the motorbike was a bit beaten up. Actually, I am glad that it happened, because I had started one more time to pain an attention on 200%.

    The last day in nord Vietnam I visited the villages, where they created one more time an incence and the proper vietnam's wooden bird cages. Really Masterstück! If I can one take to my baggage, I would take it! But it would be really impractical. When I returned the motorbike in Hanoi, I thought, I will have to pay for the damage on the motorbike. But somehow it went well and I paid nothing :)

    I booked a flight from Hanoi to Luang Prabang and the next 2-3 weeks I going to spend in Laos jungle.
    Read more