Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Broome

    May 21, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌬 27 °C

    The decision to move the campground was made as the sound from last night was horrific and there was also a rather unpleasant smell lingering in the air coming from the toilet block.
    We headed to the town centre for a breakfast at the Green Mango Cafe, then strolled through the streets and visited the local market.
    We went to see the Cable Beach and neither Kat or myself could recognise the place. Re-booked ourselves into the RAC Cable Beach caravan park and proceeded with the move that was smooth until I was supposed to reverse into our spot… bloody tight! So the neighbour took a pity on us and jumped in the car to do the job. He may have stalled the engine a couple of times but he did it! Phew.

    We organised another catch up for tomorrow with Kim and Chris who will be leaving for Halls Creek and us to Anna Plains on Tuesday- so perfect timing.
    We spent time on Cable Beach, I went for a dip and then we watched the sunset. Dinner was planned for Matsos so we headed there, Kat tried all the chilli beers while I kept it uneventful with some lemon beer (very refreshing). It was a first evening since we left Albany that I wore pants and jumper!!!! Not happy! Hehehe…
    As we were sitting there, having a relax time, someone approached me and to my disbelief it was my Czech friend Havir who now lives in Albany but is up north for the army reserve training. What a coincidence! The funniest thing was that he is a big beer drinker but could not have any beer so he was drinking a coke while I for a change could have one. Hilarious 😂
    Read more