Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Early Morning Markudjik

    February 15, 2022 in Bulgaria ⋅ ☀️ 1 °C

    Another early morning and a day of glorious sunshine. After a very early night, we hit the slopes before 9am, with a few practice runs on the Rila. Whilst mum carried on practising on the Rila, Kev, Ben and I hopped on a chairlift up to the Markudjik 1 blue run. The views from the top of the mountain were spectacular. On the way down the final bit, I was spectacularly wiped out by a skier who suddenly turned 90 degrees across me and sent me barrelling despite all my best efforts. A bit bruised and battered, I went with Kev to run down it a second time from the very top, before a coffee break all together.

    Mum and Kev joined ski school at 10am, what Ben and I did a couple more runs down the Markudjik, including me doing an accidental half of a red run by misjudging a right turn! After four runs down our legs were screaming so we stopped at Silver Fox for a restorative soft drink by the fire.
    Read more