Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 57

    Bali - day 12

    April 26, 2019 in Indonesia ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    Today we got up and went for a final breakfast with Liz and Daria at Crate cafe. The food was delicious and then we headed back to the farm to swim and sunbathe before mils and I left! Was a very very sad goodbye but hopefully we will see them in Laos or something. We finally arrived in Ubud after a very sweaty journey to our tiny hostel called Vanara Sigwira. It is so small but homely so is basically like a homestay and only £4 a night! We dropped our bags and headed straight to the scared monkey forest which was incredible - SO many monkeys everywhere and one even stayed tickling my toes and climbing on my skirt which I found terrifying haha! We then walked to some rice fields to have a look at the sunset before having a meal with a view of the rice terraces! I went for Indonesian which was interesting but good to try new food haha!Read more