Satellite
Show on map
  • 6 Days in Boston

    January 21, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ -7 °C

    It was a quiet week here in Boston. We spent most of our time organizing and cleaning the upstairs bedroom and den. Now the computer and several hard drives, tv, 6-speaker sound system, turntable, Blu-ray player, and receiver are all set up and working. Ron has an enormous record collection - I would say it numbers over 500 LPs most all of which are in mint condition. Impressive.

    As it is Boston, it has been ass-biting cold - in the teens and twenties for my Fahrenheit friends and -9 to -2 for Celsius. Good layers make all the difference.

    I have to say, it has been wonderful to feel useful and productive in something that wasn’t for me, my partner, or our house. I’m good tired and spending waaaay too much time gabbing with my sister and brother. Frankie, their dog is a welcome distraction too. Owing to my sister’s cooking, we are well-fed and cared for.

    Tomorrow, I fly to Costa Rica. I’m ready with my documents, registry as a fully-vaccinated visitor, and sunscreen.
    Read more