Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Big River Sewing Extravaganza

    August 10, 2023 in Canada ⋅ ☁️ 15 °C

    Jenny and I were up and having breakfast at about 8:30 a.m. She had made banana bread the day before, and for breakfast, she toasted thick slices and then spread butter on them. I'm telling you, that banana bread was next level! From now on, I'm always toasting my banana bread.

    At 9:30 a.m. we went into her sewing studio and started our bra-making workshop. We stopped for a quick lunch, but otherwise, I spent the whole day sewing while it poured with rain outside.

    I finished a test bra, we did some pattern alterations, and then I started on a second bra, which I didn't have time to finish.

    As the day wore on, I could feel myself coming down with a head cold. I guess my adventures have taken their toll, and the universe is reminding me I'm not 25 anymore!

    I went to bed early.
    Read more