Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 52

    Day 6 - Langtang Trek

    March 26 in Nepal ⋅ ⛅ 10 °C

    As we had changed our plans slightly from the original itinerary, our objective today was to head almost all the way back down to the tea house we stopped at on the very first day for lunch and stay the night there.

    With a good hearty breakfast in us (I had by now had so many eggs this trip, I was getting sick of eggs, something I never thought possible), including apple pancakes, we began hiking back down. It's definitely a lot easier and faster going downhill; however, my toes did start hurting, which is a uniquely downhill problem. We were also walking the longest distance yet today, 20 km, and so for the first time my feet were properly hurting by the end of the day.

    On the way down, we saw a huge family of grey langur monkeys in the tree right in our path. I could have watched them for hours, and the view kept unfolding in front of us of the valley we had hiked up just days before.

    Overall, it was surprisingly one of the most exhausting days but also a marvel to see how far one's little legs can take you.
    Read more