Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    Olveuroa to Cee

    October 18, 2018 in Spain ⋅ 🌬 18 °C

    Olveiroa to Cee

    Distance 18kms (3.5 hours)

    I had a comfortable evening in the Xunta Albergue in Olveiroa. A strange small pueblo. The Albergue was a mixture of building. It rained heavily all yesterday afternoon/evening. I made a vain effort to wash and dry my clothes.
    I had a basic peregrinos dinner in the bar next door and struck up a lengthy conversation with a young girl from Barcelona. She was a lovely kid.
    I left the Albergue this morning after packing away all my wet clothes from the day before. The Camino immediately climbed to a ridge which was fantastic. There was a wind farm on the ridge line and all you could hear in the darkness was the whoosh of the blades of the windmills.
    There seemed to be lots of peregrinos walking to Santiago. I recognised a number from previous days.
    I ended up walking with Nax who I met in the Albergue the night before. He is polish and used to live in Crewe. He has now returned home to live in Poland. We walked about 10kms together until we got to Cee. We could see Cabo Finisterre in the distance. Max carried on as he gas to travel back to Santiago tomorrow. I am not in such a rush so stopped in Cee for the night.
    Tomorrow, I have 26kms to walk to Finisterre, it will be a breeze.
    And that was my 30th walking the Caminos and my 3rd day on Camino Finisterre / Muxia.
    Read more