Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 36

    Return to Santiago de Compostela

    October 24, 2018 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    Return to Santiago de Compostela

    Distance Muxia to Santiago 89kms

    The return Camino from Muxia to Santiago was amazing. On leaving Muxia, I met a young German couple I walked with on the second day out of Seville. Unbelievable!
    The weather remained great for the last four days. All along the Caminos, I have shared meals, drinks, stories with lots of peregrinos. It has been wonderful.
    On the morning of my third day walking back to Santiago, l met another pilgrim l walked with on the Via de la Plata. He was walking to Finisterre. There are still a lot of pilgrims on the Caminos. Not many walk back from Finisterre or Muxia to Santiago.
    I have really enjoyed these last few days on my own. I am staying tonight in a private room in a huge Albergue.
    Tomorrow, I will travel to Lisbon where my beautiful wife will join me on Friday.
    So the remainder of today will be catching up with another pilgrim from Norway and a few beers.
    I have walked over 900kms.
    There have been highs and lows in terms of emotions and topography. The Caminos are mentally and physically challenging. The peregrinos, you meet, touch your heart and soul.

    ‘For we walk by faith, not by sight.’
    2 Corinthians 5:7

    Thank you all for your support and kind messages.

    Today was my 36th and last day on the Camino. 😎
    Read more