Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Transition to Chiang Rai

    February 18, 2023 in Thailand ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    After my experience with getting the bus to Pai, I didn’t end up booking my bus to Chiang Rai through a mixture of laziness, indecisiveness and confidence that I would get to see it anyway, so I was a little shocked when all the buses had sold out for the day.

    I decided to wait for the bus anyway and managed to persuade (financially) the bus attendant to let me on an empty seat. Successfully in Chiang Rai now I popped to the very last night market was talking to Sophia to get myself something to eat.

    I found Chiang Mai a really lovely city, and once had figured out how to order Moped taxi from an app called Bolt, the spread of things to do with readily available. I would absolutely consider returning there as there was a lot I didn’t get to do I really enjoyed how the city felt local, not super touristy but with plenty of stuff to do just a short drive out of the city. It’s just a shame that the bakery I went to every morning, which made a variety of fresh pastries and rolls that would be first class even in Europe, Is closing down at the end of February as the owner has had enough of running it.
    Read more