Satellit
Auf Karte anzeigen
  • Tag 13–14

    Azofra to Grañón

    26. April in Spanien ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    Today was a bit mentally challenging for me (this is Kim). It started with the realization that I’d left my new rain poncho in the last place we stayed, followed by also discovering that I’d lost my favorite baseball hat somewhere along the way! Misplacing things isn’t a new thing for me, as all who know me can attest to, but every single item in my pack has been carefully chosen and has a specific & useful purpose. It just took the wind out my sails and I was feeling pretty down for the first portion of our hike. About 7 miles into our day, we came through a small town with a fully functional country club and golf pro shop. I can’t begin to describe how random it was in the middle of a semi-abandoned town. Sister to the rescue….Aimee insisted I go buy a new hat, and when I came out, she had a glass of wine and a chocolate napoleon waiting ❤️ It’s the little things that make a big difference out here.

    Our 22.5k (14 mile) day brought us to the most unique habitation yet at Albergue de peregrinos de San Juan Bautista in Grañón. The albergue is a donativo, which houses 40 pilgrims a night. Sleeping arrangements were a bit challenging—mats on the floor in the top floor of the monastery, but the communal dinner with a gathering of peregrinos from around the world 🌎 🕯️made it worth it.
    Weiterlesen