Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Fast and furious

    July 4, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    Alleine in einem Zimmer aufzuwachen, Licht einschalten können, ohne jemanden zu stören? Das ist reiner Luxus auf dem Camino, den ich mir, wegen der ausgebuchten Albergues heute geben durfte. Um 6:50 war ich wieder auf dem Camino und lief ca. 38 km bis nach Pontevedra.

    Hinter Redondela begegnete ich Angelique und Melanie wieder, die ich am 2. Tag kennenlernen durfte. Sie waren die Küstenvariante gelaufen und trafen nun auf dem zentralen Camino.

    Wir genossen Fußbäder und viele Kilometer auf dem Camino. Nachdem gestern Marek so schnell gelaufen war, endlich wieder etwas Begleitung.

    Die Albergue hatte ich dieses Mal vorgebucht. So hatte ich genügend Zeit.

    English version

    Waking up alone in a room, being able to turn on the light without disturbing anyone? This is pure luxury on the Camino, which I was allowed to enjoy today because of the fully booked albergues. At 6:50 am I was back on the Camino and walked about 38 km to Pontevedra.

    Behind Redondela I met Angelique and Melanie again, whom I met first time on my 2nd Camino day. They had run the coastal variation and were now hitting the central camino.

    We enjoyed foot baths and many miles on the Camino. After Marek ran so fast yesterday, I was glad to finally have some company again.

    I had booked the albergue in advance this time. So I had enough time.
    Read more