Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Once upon a time...

    July 5, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    Die Nacht war furchtbar! Ich verbrachte sie in einem Kabinenbett. Wenn ich den Vorhang zuzog, wurde es nur noch wärmer. Also blieb er offen. Trotzdem viel zu warm. Dazu dann die Geräusche: Immer wieder kam oder ging jemand. Zwischendurch muss ich ein paar Male kurz weggedämmert sein. Plötzlich zeigte die Uhr schon 5:48 Uhr. Ich packte alles zusammen und wusch mich. Um 6:30 Uhr war ich auf dem Camino.

    Die Bilder sprechen für sich. Die Strecke war 44 km lang und sehr schön.

    English version

    The night was terrible! I spent it in a cabin bed. Pulling the curtains only made it warmer. So it stayed open. Still way too warm. Then there were the noises: someone kept coming or going. In between I must have dozed off a few times. Suddenly the clock showed 5:48 am. I packed everything up and washed myself. At 6:30 am I was on the Camino.

    The pictures speak for themselves. The route was 44 km long and very beautiful.
    Read more