Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Dzień 11

    Day 10 - Ventosa -> Ciruenã

    11 maja 2023, Hiszpania ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    Another day among the vineyards and beautiful sights.
    The five of us left the albergue together and stopped on the next street to have breakfast, in the only bar open in the village.
    We started our walk with a beautiful rainbow in the sky. I can also remember how the sun lit up the landscape.
    Shortly after leaving the village it is possible to leave the way for a few meters and reach the Alto de San Antón, a mirador with 637m of altitude. You can see the reward in the video here.
    After more vineyards we stopped in Nájera to rest and eat something. I was able to taste my first Pimiento de Padrón. In Nájera the highlight is the impressive monastery of Santa María la Real, built in the 11th century.
    Since I had no plans about where to stop that day, I followed Mark, Sonja, Eva and Emanuel to Cirueña.
    Manuel stayed in the municipal albergue and Mark, Sonja, Eva and I followed to the private one. There were only two albergues in the village. Cirueña has only about a hundred inhabitants. Mark and Sonja decided to book the dinner at the albergue, but Eva and I preferred to try the restaurant. Of course it was the only one open. It was an enjoyable dinner. Good food, good wine, and good company.
    Czytaj więcej