Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 129

    London Nu. 2

    November 28, 2023 in England ⋅ 🌙 3 °C

    On our 4th day in London we left later than usual because we didn’t have as much to do. By the time we got out we only had about 2 hour of sun light left before dark ( seeing that it gets dark around 4:00 here. We went to this Modern art gallery (Tate Modern) that was… peculiar. It had some weird art there. Some of it was just a white canvas with a splotch of white and another would look like a kinder kid made it. After we walked to West End and went to a musical called “crazy for you” which was really good. We found out that tickets were much cheaper during week days which made it easy for us.

    Once again like yesterday on our last day in London we left the house pretty late. We took a walk along the side of the Thames to get a better look at London tower bridge which looked pretty cool. Then we went to another church service at Saint Paul’s cathedral for a service, I think I liked the first one more though maybe on the other one it was my first time so it felt more nicer to the ears but the one at saint Paul’s was more echo-ish. Then I went to the best show I have ever seen in my life. We split up into a group of two. Mum and Jemilla went to the Royal London Ballet which they said was very mesmerising. And Dad and I went to Back to the future the Musical which was one of the best musicals I’ve ever seen. The crowd was super into it and cheered and clapped a bunch, and the singing was perfect and the effects were super cool and I’m really hoping it will come to Melbourne so I can see it again. To sum up London it was one of my favourite city’s so far and maybe my favourite place. It had the Christmas vibe going on, it was cold, and it had a bunch of shows to see and everyone was really nice.
    Read more