Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Touch down Han òi

    March 22 in Vietnam ⋅ ☁️ 28 °C

    We've just arrived in Hanoi after an easy-going 1 hour flight from Danang. Tyde was getting a bit over tired by the end of it, but held out like a champ until we got into our grab taxi and made way from the airport into Hanoi to tour accommodation. Our ride into the city took nearly an hour, and little man slept most of the way.

    On the way to the airport this morning, I stopped off at our accommodation in Da Nang and picked up a parcel I had ordered with one of the reception staff a few days prior. This travel stroller gadget has changed the trajectory of our travels right now.
    As we put our stuff in our hotel room in Hanoi, we hit the streets to see what our area was about at first glances. I put Tyde in the stroller, and we rocked on x.
    We glided up and down the streets, and this afternoon became the highlight of my trip so far.
    As we moved through the streets, tyde was in a world of his own, connecting with all the people he went past. I've never seen anything like it. He was catching the attention of people cruising past, then smiling like crazy and laughing at them. People were taken back by his cuteness. We had local ladies pass by offering doughnuts, which tyde soon demolised, old grannies coming to wipe thendrobble off his face, we had it all. Whilst observing it all, I deeply felt, in those moments, why i had chosen the name Luca to embody part of his personality. He was quite literally the bringer of light. It was my absolute pleasure watching him interact with the world around him.

    I'm so glad I got that stroller. 🙌

    It was time to get dinner. I didn't feel like pho again, my gosh. But looking around, all there was mm, was damn Pho!! I resorted to ordering grab, where within 20 minutes we had roast chicken delivered to the door. The rice and chicken was a hit with Tyde and I liked the 5 spice marinade. We are happy.

    Good night world.
    See you tomorrow.
    Read more