Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    That ocean breeze 😍

    March 17 in Vietnam ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    We got up and out!

    Changed and dressed, Tyde in his swimmers and to the beach we go. It was already 7am and 20 something degrees. The beauty about this time of the day is that you see the town wake up as well.
    Crossing the roads was a dream to the beach this morning.

    Walking along, I got a coffee. Black with condensed milk. Yum. Then, I felt the weight come off my shoulders with the freedom and ease of being able to put Tyde down on the beach and let him go for gold.

    I relaxed, sipping my coffee, watching Tyde eat mouthfuls of sand, and thinking to myself: the ocean really does something to me.

    It felt easy, and thinking about Tyde , he had the whole beach to crawl around on, which he did.
    He paddled around in the water, and I got to have a nice conversation with a Canadian traveller.

    I'm not meeting many other travellers compared to usual. A few differences that probably impact that: baby, hehe. Hotels, not hostels. No drinking and partying. There are no weird late nights talking to strangers whilst getting tattoos on the beach.

    There is nothing else on our agenda today other than beach, beach swim, food, nap, beach food shower bed.
    Read more