Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Bondi i love you

    January 16, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    So I am now 2 weeks in my 7 month gap year experience and it is going sooo well. Like yes there are ups and downs but even the downs feel exciting most of the time. The freedom I feel here is simply unmatched and although I always thaught I am more of a type to organise days and trips to the core I am developing and expanding my horizons here giving me such a feeling of happiness it is unbelievable. Ive met soo many cool people and it was soo sad to say goodbye to them today temporarily. Like the vibe is everything and more. I spend my week working, lesrning how to surf and then continueing to surf and get sunburnt haha but also going out to the CBD or staying in at the hostel with my mates. The hostel was reeally good when looking at the social aspect but the clean standards öhm questionable and also the guy that owns the place ääähm no. Just no. A lot of drama surrounding that. Also my boss turned out to be a little bit of a creep but thankfully it was my last day so everything is fine. Back to the cleanliness aspect. I learned that cockroaches csn fly or rather hop. Whatelse...
    I turn out to be pretty okay at surfing and caught quite a number of waves💪 (thanks year long gymnastics training😘😉)
    I finally did my laundry hahah which is a step in the right direction.
    I got sunburned.... again but yeeah its fine
    I am picking up my new rip curl surf suit tommorrow and yes this has become my new obsession and yes we will from now on go surfing during summer.
    We went swimming at bondi during the night.
    Alcohol prices are RIDICULOUS and i miss Germany because of that.
    Oh and I have had my perfect surfer girl day and it was soo cool.
    So now I am off to melbourne for now I have booked three nights. Friends from here are joining I think in two nights so that will be fun and then it is off roadtripping through tasmania!!
    I have met two british dudes during my stay here and they have got a car and invited me. Amd before everyone freaks out I know I have to becareful and if anything feels iffy I will simply leave. But its actually not decided yet so we'll see. Alright thats all the updates for now maybe Ill remember something more on my great grayhound 12 hours bus journey that is still ahead of me now❤️
    Love you guys!! See ya
    Read more