Спутник
Показать на карте
  • День 11

    Seldutvágge pt1

    27 июля 2022 г., Швеция ⋅ ☁️ 9 °C

    Spent a day in Jäkkvik (a zero) to relax and resupply. It’s been raining cats and dogs and then I saw that angry hiker sorting their soaked gear. Is that Magrit? She said she would take it slow, then it can’t be her. Didn’t dare to say hello to find out since they seemed to be too unhappy for small talk. Figured we would see us later anyway. That didn’t happen until the next morning and indeed, I immediately recognized her, Magrit! So funny. She couldn’t take it slow after all. She got hooked on walking fast. She was set on quitting the trail after all that rain but when I showed her the current weather forecast she quickly changed her mind. Good for her!
    I bought a ticket for the bus back to Camp Polcirkeln the afternoon and went to ICA, where the bus stop is, good ahead of time. Just there was no bus. When I asked the staff about the bus they confirmed “no bus today!” - wtf! So I tried to get a hitch. And we already know what the chances are. But a Finnish family stopped pretty soon after I stood there, towing a large caravan. “Get in!” they shouted. They even wanted to turn around so I wouldn’t have to walk. Silly! They seemed to be very religious which probably was the main reason they stopped. So bless them and praise god. Otherwise I’d still be standing there I guess.

    An hour later as planned I started walking the road to Vuoggatjålme and another 40 minutes later I set foot on actual trail. Convinced to navigate by map only. Felt great! Seldutvágge southern part is a protected naturreserve as “fjällursjog”, means pristine, ancient forest, just as I love it. Young and old trees, all kinds of, wild, fresh, lush and energizing. Found a great spot to camp, kissed a reindeer good night and fell asleep happy.
    Читать далее