Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Dzień 12

    Seldutvágge contd, Ikkesjávvre

    28 lipca 2022, Szwecja ⋅ ⛅ 8 °C

    Yes, yes, this is a veeeery long valley. And as such those blazing the trail seem to have lost interest half way. At a plateau higher up that would make for a first class camp site the bright red marking stop and so did the trail that was well visible until then. Did they all get helicoptered out from there? I was still able to follow what was left of an obviously very old trail since there was not too much elsewhere to go. Tired and exhausted I made it to the end where it meets a much more popular trail and less then five minutes later I met the first hikers, after two days not seeing anyone besides a bunch of fishermen at a distance that obviously had taken the helicopter there. And smart outdoor men as they were (all in camouflage) they pitched their tents right in the middle of a dead or dying birch forest. Good luck to them!
    I hiked until the first astonishing views of Ikkesjávvre (a lake) and pitched my tent at a fabulous spot. “Tomorrow’s gonna be a tough day!” I kept telling myself until I fell asleep (like immediately as always).
    Czytaj więcej