Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 64

    Never ending bus ride to Chile 🇨🇱

    March 8, 2023 in Chile ⋅ 🌙 23 °C

    5 in the morning we started our next bus journey to Chile. Our destination was city Arica, the northernmost point of Chile just 8 km away from Peru. The city is known for desert landscapes, beaches, and never ending summer. We went to Arica mainly due to the border to Peru but decided to chill few days by the pool and beach before going home next week already 🥲. We booked a really nice hotel with 3 pools right on the beach and we are looking forward just to do nothing 😆. The landscapes from the bus were amazing. Unfortunately I collapsed in the immigration building in Chile due to high altitude and had to sit on a wheel chair for a while. I am fine now but super exhausted and also looking forward for some rest 😉

    FUN FACT: when I collapsed the locals were spraying alcohol on my hands and asked me to breath it deeply. Then I felt awake again 😂
    Read more