Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Exploring Milan

    November 7, 2021 in Italy ⋅ ⛅ 55 °F

    We have been exploring for the last 2-1/2 days. Milan is much different than Florence and Rome. There is a ton of cultural stuff, but it isn't as touristy. On Friday we spent most of the day walking around, trying to stay awake. A stop at the Starbucks helped. I finally got my phone situation fixed on their wifi. We walked to the Piazza alla Duomo and had spritzes, then walked around the Sforza Castle.

    By 4ish, I was fading fast. We went back to the Airbnb and looked for dinner places. Nothing opened until after 7:30. At 5:30, I decided to lay down for an hour. By 7pm, I was ready to go.

    We walked to a fancy restaurant close to our place, DeRos. We had some sort of fish tartare, gnocchi, and risotto a milanese. Dessert was tiramisu and some some of cream puff.

    More later...
    Read more