Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 222

    Koh Rong, Cambodia

    January 14, 2016 in Cambodia ⋅ 🌫 13 °C

    The remote island of Koh Rong must a much necessary change of pace after the onslaught of a social-life on steroids for which Sihanoukville is infamous. With a new, "lets-go-do-stuff" attitude-sporting Swiss travel companion, Jana managed to get me on the speedboat to the relaxation of bungalow life. With our view spanning all of the main beach, the island's main albeit small bay, and the jungle, I can see how so many tourists get stuck here; and, without a phone to remind me of civilization, I almost did... The many secluded beaches that outline the isle, accessible only by boat or jungle trek, were unlike anything I had experienced. Untouched beach, clear blue water, gradual sand bars, and fine white sand coaxed us away from our top-notch bungalow and deep into paradise.Read more