Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 219

    Sihanoukville, Cambodia

    January 11, 2016 in Cambodia ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    Cambodia's alleged preeminent party destination and jump-off point to some of the most secluded and unadulterated beaches in the region, Sihanoukville is an assault on the senses. It was also an assault on my wallet and cell phone, as both we stolen shortly after I arrived (resulting in my GoPro taking all of my photos and, also, in me staying off-the-grid for over a week). Backpackers from places as regular as Australia to as exotic as Mauritania congregate here for the $0.50 beers, island-to-island booze cruises, hill-top 5-star hotel pool parties, and the beach club scene. A little beach-footie to stay healthy and even cheaper coffee kept the blood circulating during my two stints in the beach-side town.Read more