Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    ORY to LAX

    October 8, 2022 in France ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    I am glad I did the walking tour yesterday, I feel like I saw a lot of Paris for the short time I am here. It is really just a stop between flights.

    This morning I relaxed over a nice petit-déjeuner at Café Limonade. Then I finished packing, charged up my phone, and headed out to the airport.

    It was actually very easy to get to Orly Airport from my location. A train from Gare du Nord, then the Orly-Val (like an LRT shuttle train) to the airport. The only source of confusion was that they switched platforms at Gare du Nord for the train to the airport.

    Boarding the plane I was asked for my vaccine record for the first time. But - no masking required on the flight! It was a bit strange, but I was happy not to mask for the eleven hour flight.

    I don’t have much to say about the flight. It was long.
    Read more