Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Dubai, UAE

    January 31, 2017 in the United Arab Emirates ⋅ 🌙 15 °C

    Was hoping to make a post from Dubai but jet lag got the better of me. The flight there was not fun. The flight was horrible. The only thing nice about it was the couple beside me who were really nice. They were fascinated about my job and the places I've been. The wife and I spend an hour and a half going through the photos from my last contract. She loved it, and it killed time. Other then that though, the plane was late leaving, then they had to de-ice it twice because they didn't do it right the first time. Then the weather wasn't nice so it was rough, the food was terrible, there was a toddler behind me who kept smacking my seat, it took forever to get off the plane and I only got about an hour and a half sleep. Then it got even better when the customs line took forever! I made another new friend however in the customs line because that took forever. The airport here was kind of confusing and she spoke the language she we worked together to find our luggage and then taxis'.

    Since coming back to the ship everyone has been very excited to see me again. Most people didn't know I was coming back so they are very surprised.

    I wasn't able to see much of Dubai but we are now headed to Mumbai where I will hopefully be able to get off the ship and do some exploring.
    Read more