Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    First Day

    September 2, 2017 in England ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    Survived my first day. Ended up getting thrown in the deep end. Products and prices are different and I have no idea where things are stored. Yet I got left in the gallery by myself for a while. It ended up going okay though. Basically everyone who came up to the desk was looking for directions and they all wanted to get to places that people had asked about before. So I actually knew where to tell them to go. I'm also starting to find my way around. I can get to my cabin, the photo gallery and the mess. But not to the mess from the cabin. So if I want food I have to go all the way up to the gallery, walk to the back of the ship and then walk back down. Not the fastest way to get there but I can at least get there.

    Tonight three of the girls on the team and myself went to a restaurant called Glasshouse. One of them was a vegetarian but the rest of us had steak. It was so good! Now I am in need of some sleep. I start at 8:45am tomorrow and it's an hour forward tonight. So it's basically like starting at 7:45am. Good night.
    Read more