Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    La Rochelle, France

    September 3, 2017 in France ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Got thrown into the deep end again last night. My first formal night and I got put on the busiest portrait. I was going crazy and was completely exhausted by the end of the night. It however was the joiners party in the crew bar so I headed there with the team and met up with some friends from my old ship as well.

    After a interesting drama filled night I had to get up early this morning for inductions (training) with two other photographers. Then four of us headed out to get some lunch. After wandering around for a very long time we decided on Le Canet. Which fit for one of the photographers who is vegetarian and myself who doesn't like seafood. Finding a place to eat that fit those categories was a challenge.

    Le Rochelle is really pretty but expensive. I would want to have more time to see more of the port. We didn't get to see much when we were starving just looking for food.

    We are now sitting in the restaurant waiting for our food. After this we are just headed back to the ship to get ready for work.
    Read more